Dixieland Rock (FTD) - Front Cover

This Follow That Dreams Records release Dixieland Rocks is a soundboard recording from Elvis concerts in Murfreesboro, Tennessee on May 6 & 7, 1975. Word from FTD is that it was a brilliant show and the technical quality of the recording is about the best you'll ever hear from an informal soundboard recording.

This 1975 concert is an appropriate follow-up to the most recent FTD release 6363 Sunset, which focused on material from 1972 with a partial spotlight on 1975.

Tracks 1-18 Recorded at Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro May 6, 1975. Tracks 19-24 recorded the following night at the same location. The tracks from May 7 were used, as the ending of the show was missing the on the May 6 tape.

Digital engineer: Lene Reidel at Tocano.

Track Listing:

1. Also Sprach ZarathustraDixieland Rocks (FTD) Disc
2. See See Rider
3. I Got a Women - Amen
4. Love Me
5. If You Love Me
6. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
7. All Shook Up
8. ( Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
9. The Wonder of You
10. Polk Salad Annie
11. Introductions/ Johnny B. Goode/ Long Live Rock and Roll
12. My Boy
13. T-R-O-U-B-L-E
14. I'll Remember You
15. Why My Lord
16. Let Me Be There
17. American Trilogy
18. Fairy Tale
19. Little Darlin'
20. Funny How Time Slips Away
21. Can't Help Falling in Love
22. Closing Vamp
23. Bridge Over Troubled Waters
24. Love Me Tender


Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Set of techniques which have for object the commercial strategy and in particular the market study.
DoubleClick/Google Marketing
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance