Forty Eight Hours To Memphis was recorded Live on stage in Richmond, Virginia. March 18, 1974, it is derived from what must have been a full professional 16-track multi track recording, the sound is absolutely great, and Elvis is in top form. The booklet is full of great pictures from the actual show and informative notes. The CD comes in a 7” digi format with a 16 page booklet. Contrary to previous informal information given, please be advised that this is a MONO release.

Forty Eight Hours To Memphis (FTD) Front Cover

Listen to a preview of Forty Eight Hours to Memphis.

01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 See See Rider
03 I Got A Woman/Amen
04 Love Me
05 Trying To Get To You
06 All Shook Up
07 Steamroller Blues
08 Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
09 Love Me Tender
10 Medley: Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Your Mama Don't Dance/Flip, Flop and Fly/Jailhouse Rock/Hound Dog
11 Fever
12 Polk Salad Annie
13 Why Me Lord?
14 Suspicious Minds
15 Introductions by Elvis
16 I Can't Stop Loving You
17 Help Me
18 American Trilogy
19 Let Me Be There
20 Funny How Time Slips Away
21 Can't Help Falling In Love
22 Closing Vamp


Bonus cuts
23 Sweet Caroline
24 Johnny B. Goode
25 That’s All Right

Tracks 23-25 are from cassettes tapes recorded through the mixing console.

Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Set of techniques which have for object the commercial strategy and in particular the market study.
DoubleClick/Google Marketing
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance